I Feel Skinny, Oh So Skinny

Or less fat anyway.  I’m pretty sure I haven’t lost any weight.  Just proof that the mind can play mean and nasty tricks on you when you stop paying attention.

On the other hand, if I feel like I’m losing weight, that may prompt me to do more things to make me lose weight.

I’m at work right now.  I have … quite literally…nothing to do.  Which was fine yesterday and would be fine tomorrow, when I am working from home, but today it is going to make for a very long day.  [Crickets…]

The “EMERGENCY” project (from which I’ve been removed) is stalled in legal at the customer, so Frenemy has yet to turn over any of her projects to me.  Since I’m not on the project, I’m not really aware of any way I can help with it, so there you are.

If I were at home, I could be cleaning in preparation for “Game Night” on Friday.  “Game Night” is something a friend of mine does occasionally, just because she likes to play them.  And she and her friends are nuts, so there’s that.  But this time we’re having it with an agenda.  We’re introducing The Boy to a GIRL.  She’s a frequent participant in game night and a crazy little thing.  She’s cute and funny and sarcastic.  She’s rowdy, but in a good way.  I think The Boy needs a little rowdy in his life. At the very least he needs some friends his own age.  No pressure.  Just want them to meet.

And if I happen to get some adorable blond-haired, blue-eyed grandchildren out of the deal, that’s just gravy.

Grandchildren gravy?  Kind of gross.

One thought on “I Feel Skinny, Oh So Skinny

Leave a Reply

